Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Will additional products be added to the OC Store?

I love the idea of using the money I earn by saving power to buy more energy friendly products for my home, but I have the thermostat, and have very few things to plug in... Will the OC Store offer things like Smart light bulbs and switches? Thank you for making my home and my family energy smarter!

Answers

• Anh, OhmConnectAnh, OhmConnect Posts: 243Member, Administrator, Moderator

Those are some good ideas! My name is Anh and I'm new to the OhmConnect support. I will address this to my team, get their thoughts, and get back to you with any updates. Thank you for your support and making your home a greener place!

• taylorlightfoottaylorlightfoot Posts: 2Member
    edited June 23

Hi Anh, can your team consider adding the MoLEKULE air purifier to your list of compatible devices? The air purifier is wifi connected and one can shut it off using the MoLEKULE app, so it would be great if ohm connect could do this automatically. I cannot use a smart outlet for this use case, because if the MoLEKULE loses power, it will not come back on until the room size has been set again on the device. Turning the air purifier off in software, however, results in the air filter remembering the room size when turned back on via software.

• Scott RaderScott Rader Posts: 6Member

I posted this elsewhere and got no response, Can anyone answer? So my question is in regards to the WiFi or smart thermostats, can I use any brand and connect it to OhmConnect? Or can I only use the brands you guys sell? There are a lot of lower cost options available (Kono looks nice for instance) that aren’t the big boys, and frankly these things are all quite pricey still, especially when newer homes have numerous zones to replace.
    Thanks for the feedback!

• UkiwiSUkiwiS San DiegoPosts: 1,404Member, Moderator

@Scott Rader