Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Not getting any email notifications of new discussions or comments in forum?

The Little Ohmer TwinsThe Little Ohmer Twins Union CityPosts: 1,012Moderator
I check the forums regularly, but that's because I'm a moderator. But I'm guessing very few users do the same because it's time consuming, so they rather rely on email alerts (or pop-up alerts, which I still get) to let them know when new discussions have been started and/or new comments have been posted.

Anyone else experiencing the same issue?

Comments

• @AKPsi Vince Sorry this post was never answered. I am new with OhmConnect and I am now going over the forum to make sure users get the answers that they need. Are you still experiencing this issue? I know a lot has changed; is there anything else you feel like still needs to be improved with the notifications?

• NlindsayNlindsay San Diego Posts: 78Member

@anguye42 I don't recieve email notifications for anything related to the forum. I've tried changing settings to no avail. I'm left to just check in randomly. I know @No Pain No Gain has this issue as well.

• No Pain No GainNo Pain No Gain 93035Posts: 404Member

@anguye42 Mods have tried figuring out why I don't get notifications.
    On this thread
    https://forum.ohmconnect.com/discussion/comment/9499#Comment_9499
    I posted screenshots. A mod said at first I was in the wrong area, but later agreed with another mod that all my settings were correct, I was just getting "special treatment" haha. I don't get notifications for the forums or for Buddy posts. Only #OhmHour notifications. I just come back and check to see what's new, like my friend @Nlindsay

• UkiwiSUkiwiS San DiegoPosts: 1,558Member, Moderator

@anguye42 A fair amount of time was spent trying to figure this one out and in the end we abandoned it. If you can resolve it you will graduate from from level 2 to level 3 and I will gift you 2000 points.